A Day at West Beach

IMG_20150814_084245

I’m starting to understand how important traveling is for me. The hot summer sun, beaming on my face reminds me of this. I enjoy the inspiration the beach is giving me today. The high sun, the soft wind, the simple sound of the waves rolling in and out in the distance. The tide has moved in as the full moon rises into Pisces.

Creativity is in the air, in my heart. I feel the thoughts and emotions pour out of me like rays of sunshine. This is a beautiful moment.

Traveling seems to be the only next step I can take. Exploring the world to explore myself. I understand that I am able to understand myself without journeying outwardly or externally [Beatles (inspired by the Book Of Tao): “Without going out of your door you can know all things on earth… the farther one travels.. the less one really knows”], but that is not my path right now. I feel a calling on adventuring away from home to visit new communities and ecosystems. To gain new knowledge, new sense and feeling  of always being home [regardless of my physical location].

There is one thing that reminds me of my ever-present home.. Yoga. Ah I love to stretch. On my back, I bring my left leg toward my chest and slip my left arm under. Holding my toes I stretch my hips and inner left thigh behind me, towards the ocean.  My face stays forward, blending with the heat and light of the sun. I close my eyes. My vision goes white, and black with infinite amounts of rainbows, and a time of reds and yellows.

I’m so comfortable. This is why I need to Travel. To fly south for the winter. I feel content and inspired in the warm sun. This is where I love to be. This is where my heart belongs. This. Is….

Stillness inside is contentment. This moment is divine.

IMG_20150808_180943  IMG_20150829_202038image

.

Leave a comment